Myers running for seat on Lewiston Town Board

Jason Myers

The Lewiston Town Board will gain a new member in 2020 after voters chose to keep one incumbent, and replace the other.

There were four candidates seeking one of two open spots on the town board this year. Incumbents William Geiben, a Republican, and Robin "Rob" Morreale, a Democrat, sought re-election and they were challenged by opponents Jason Myers, a Republican, and Francis Flanagan, a Democrat.

Geiben came in on top with 2,041 votes, followed by Myers with 1,890 votes, according to unofficial results from the Niagara County Board of Elections. Morreale and Flanagan did not earn enough votes to secure seats on the board next year, coming in third and fourth with votes of 1,541 and 1,245, respectively.

Town Supervisor Steve Broderick, Town Clerk Donna Garfinkel, Town Highway Superintendent David Trane and Town Justices Hugh Gee Sr. and Thomas Sheeran all ran without opposition and will return for new terms next year.

Recommended for you