Niagara Gazette


May 5, 2013

Racing: Falls drivers dominate in Ransomville opener

Niagara Gazette — RANSOMVILLE — Chad Brachmann of Sanborn, who last year fell just three points short of defending his title, finished victorious in the Mighty Taco Modified division season-opening race at Ransomville Speedway.

Brachmann took the early lead and never lost it, while the real battle was for second place as Erik Rudolph held the position but lost it to Ryan Sucise grabbing the spot on the 20th lap. Sucise finished second with Rudolph taking third. Defending division champion Pete Bicknell took fourth in the season opener while Phil Vigneri, Jr. rounded out the top five.

Niagara Falls drivers fared well in the other divisions. Alex Morris took the checkered flag in the 20-lap Ki-Po Chevrolet Streetstock feature race, Chris Leone won the Fireball feature and Jose Torres finished victorious in the Gippster’s Collision 4 Bangers feature. 

Track officials report a capacity crowd and a total 115 cars participating in the season opener.

MIGHTY TACO MODIFIEDSChad Brachmann, Ryan Susice, Erick Rudolph, Pete Bicknell, Phil Vigneri Jr., Tommy Flannigan, Justin Wright, Ricky Richner, Robbie Krull, Jeff McGinnis, Rich Vinson, Brian Sage, Scott Kerwin, Steve Miller, Nick Joy, Todd Burley, John Smith, and Steve Schumacher. Heat Winners - Ryan Susice and Pete Bicknell.

INVESTOR’S SERVICES SPORTSMANJames Michael Friesen, Jesse Cotriss, Don Spatorico, Nate Reynolds, Boyd MacTavish, Scott George, Greg Martin, Mark Chiddy, Kevin Wills, Chris Burek, Allan Wills, Matt Farnham, James Henry, Mike Williams, Derrick Borkenhagen, Bobby Winters, Adam Hilton, Billy Coleman, Ed Cain, Jim Zimmerman, Brett Martin, Kenny Washburn, and Justin Sharp. Heat Winners – Don Spatorico, Nate Reynolds, and Chris Burek.

KI-PO CHEVROLET STREETSTOCKSAlex Morris, Pat Dell, Webb Nashwinter, Jesse Johnston, Jason Meyer, Brian Lonneville, Ryan Stephenson, Sean Letts, Kyle Wendt, Ricky Washburn, Mike Greenawalt, Cliff Gregg, Andrew Neiderhoffer, Neil Pafk, Randy Zimmerman, Jaren Israel, Ken Camidge, Cliff Brucker, and Donald Hermanson. Heat Winners – Pat Dell and Webb Nashwinter.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Featured Ads
House Ads
AP Video
Disabled Veterans Memorial Nearing Completion Last Mass Lynching in U.S. Remains Unsolved Home-sharing Programs Help Seniors Clinton: "AIDS-Free Generation Within Our Reach" Ex-NYC Mayor: US Should Allow Flights to Israel Judge Ponders Overturning Colo. Gay Marriage Ban Airlines Halt Travel to Israel Amid Violence NYPD Chief Calls for 'use of Force' Retraining VA Nominee McDonald Goes Before Congress Bush: Don't Worry, Sugarland Isn't Breaking Up US Official: Most Migrant Children to Be Removed Police Probing Brooklyn Bridge Flag Switch CDC Head Concerned About a Post-antibiotic Era Raw: First Lady Says `Drink Up' More Water Courts Conflicted Over Healthcare Law Holder Urges Bipartisanship on Immigration Raw: Truck, Train Crash Leads to Fireball US Airlines Cancel Israel Flights Obama Signs Workforce Training Law Crash Victims' Remains Reach Ukraine-held City
House Ads
Night & Day
Twitter News
Follow us on twitter
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide
Front page