Niagara Gazette

Sports

August 30, 2013

NU men basketball MAAC schedule released

Niagara Gazette —

Niagara University, last year’s regular season champions in the Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference, will open its 2013-14 conference schedule at home vs. Siena on Friday, December 6.

The Purple Eagles learned their MAAC schedule Thursday, along with the other rivals within the conference. The entire conference schedule is listed below. Starting times are to be announced at a later date. 

Niagara’s full men’s basketball schedule is available on the athletics department’s official website, www.purpleeagles.com. Season tickets are available for purchase on the website as well.

For the third straight year, the MAAC Championship will be hosted in the MassMutual Center in Springfield, Mass. from March 6-10. It’s the final year the MAAC Championship is scheduled to be played there.

The MAAC will release its full television broadcast schedule on Sept. 11.

• • • •

Niagara University Men's Basketball

2013-14 MAAC Schedule

Starting times TBA at later date - home games in bold)

Friday, Dec. 6 vs. Siena

Sunday, Dec. 8 vs. Saint Peter's

Thursday, Jan. 2 at Rider

Saturday, Jan. 4 at Iona

Friday, Jan. 10 vs. Monmouth

Sunday, Jan. 12 vs. Rider

Thursday, Jan. 16 at Fairfield

Saturday, Jan. 18 at Quinnipiac

Wednesday, Jan. 22 at Canisius

Friday, Jan. 24 vs. Marist

Thursday, Jan. 30 at Siena

Saturday, Feb. 1 at Marist

Friday, Feb. 7 vs. Iona

Sunday, Feb. 9 vs. Manhattan

Friday, Feb. 14 vs. Canisius

Sunday, Feb. 16 at Manhattan

Thursday, Feb. 20 vs. Fairfield

Saturday, Feb. 22 vs. Quinnipiac

Friday, Feb. 28 at Monmouth

Sunday, March 2 at Saint Peter's

MAAC Championship - March 6-10

1
Text Only | Photo Reprints
Sports
Featured Ads
House Ads
AP Video
Bon Jovi Helps Open Low-income Housing in Philly Pipeline Opponents Protest on National Mall Hagel Gets Preview of New High-tech Projects S.C. Man Apologizes for Naked Walk in Wal-Mart New Country Music Hall of Fame Inductees Named 'Piles' of Bodies in South Sudan Slaughter New Yorkers Celebrate Cherry Blossom Blooms SCOTUS Hears Tv-over-Internet Case Justice Dept. Broadening Criteria for Clemency Chief Mate: Crew Told to Escape After Passengers 'Miss Meadows' Takes Holmes Back to Her Roots Biden: Russia Must Stop Talking, Start Acting David Moyes Out As Manchester United Manager Raw: Leopard Bites Man in India Iowa College Finds Beauty in Bulldogs High Court to Hear Dispute of TV Over Internet Stowaway Teen Forces Review of Airport Security
Opinion
House Ads
Night & Day
Twitter News
Follow us on twitter
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide
Front page