Niagara Gazette

July 13, 2013

Friesen, Susice win third races of season at Ransomville

Niagara Gazette

Niagara Gazette — Hometown racer Erick Rudolph took his second win of the season in the Mighty Taco Modified division, while James Michael Freisen and Austin Susice won their third feature races of the season in their respective divisions at Ransomville Speedway Friday night.

Rudolph battled with Jeff McGinnis and Robbie Krull for most of the race, but took the lead in the 14th lap. Also in the hunt was defending champion Pete Bicknell, who took second when the checkered flag was waved. McGinnis, Tommy Flannagan, and Krull rounded out the top five. 

Friesen grabbed his lead, and held it for good, in the seventh lap. Nate Reynolds advanced from eighth place to finish second, while Greg Martin, Don Spatorico, and Jesse Cotriss finished third, fourth and fifth, respectively.

Niagara Falls native Ken Camidge captured his first career feature win in the Ki-Po Chevrolet Street Stock division, taking advantage of early leader Jaren Israel's flat tire to grab the lead. Brian Lonneville backed up his win from the week prior with a runner up finish. Defending champion Alex Morris came home in the third position followed by Kyle Wendt and Jake Stefanski.

Ransomville's Austin Susice got his third win of the season in the Gippster's Collision 4 Banger division, his second win in a row. Jose Torres and Mike Kramarz battled for second with Torres taking it at the finish. Kramarz came home in third followed by Brenden OKeefe and Cory OKeefe. MIGHTY TACO MODIFIED FEATURE FINISH – Erick Rudolph, Pete Bicknell, Jeff McGinnis, Tommy Flannagan, Robbie Krull, Ryan Susice, Chad Brachmann, Todd Burley, Scott Kerwin, Brian Sage, Ricky Richner, Justin Wright, Steve Miller, Steve Schumacher, John Smith, and Nick Joy. Heat Winners – Jeff McGinnis and Robbie Krull. Rick Wilkinson Modified Dash for Cash – Robbie Krull.

INVESTOR’S SERVICES SPORTSMAN FEATURE FINISH – James Michael Friesen, Nate Reynolds, Greg Martin, Don Spatorico, Jesse Cotriss, Boyd MacTavish, James Henry, Justin Sharp, Billy Coleman, Kevin Wills, Chris Burek, Adam Hilton, Matt Farnham, Andy Smith, Rob Clark, Derrick Borkenhagen, Brett Martin, Phil Vigneri III, and Jim Zimmerman. Heat Winners – Brett Martin, Derrick Borkenhagen, and Don Spatorico.

KI-PO CHEVROLET STREET STOCK FEATURE FINISH – Ken Camidge, Brian Lonneville, Alex Morris, Kyle Wendt, Jake Stefanski, Pat Dell, Webb Nashwinter, Mike Short, Cliff Brucker, Ryan Stephenson, Cliff Gregg III, Shawn Parker, Randy Zimmerman, Jesse Johnston, Ricky Washburn, Nathan Zimmerman, Neil Pafk, Jaren Israel, Ron Tuttle, Jason Meyers, Donald Hermanson, Sean Letts, and Brandon Sherwood. Heat Winners – Ken Camidge and Kyle Wendt.

GIPPSTER’S COLLISION 4 BANGER FEATURE FINISH – Austin Susice, Jose Torres, Mike Kramarz, Brenden OKeefe, Corey OKeefe, Camille Fuller, Todd Edsell, Trevor Goble, BobbiLynn Spillman, Joey Zimmerman, Howard Guthrie, Ryan Plante, Chris Lammerts, Joseph Kincade, Reuben Coffey, Eric Tupper, Brett Senek, Brian Monahan Jr., Mike Pahl, Justin McKay, Jeff York, Tom Ruble, Robert Berry, and Kyle Sharkey. Heat Winners – Brian Monahan and Austin Susice.