Niagara Gazette

June 22, 2013

Richner, MacTavish get first wins of season at Ransonmville

Niagara Gazette

Niagara Gazette — Ricky Richner and Boyd MacTavish recorded their first wins of the season at Ransomville Speedway Friday night.

Richner, of Niagara Falls, won the feature race in the Mighty Taco Modified division, holding the lead from start to finish, holding back challenges by Ryan Susise and Chad Brachmann, the latter of whom advanced from seventh place to finish as the race's runner up. Susice,  defending champion Pete Bicknell and Justin Wright rounded out the top five.

MacTavish, from Ransomville, snatched the win by moving up from mid-pack and grabbing the lead in the final turn of the final lap of the Investor’s Services Sportsman division feature race. MacTavish edged out Jesse Cotriss by an estimated car length to take the chekered flag. Nate Reynolds, Scott George, and Adam Hilton completed the top five finishers.

Pat Dell of Niagara Falls became the first repeat winner of the season in the Ki-Po Chevrolet Street Stocks division, taking the lead in lap two and holding off all challenges. Alex Morris finished in second place, while Brian Lonneville, Jason Meyers and Ryan Stephenson rounded out the top five finishers. 

Also earning a repeat win was Jim Stone, who won his fourth feature race of the season in the Fireball division. Stone jumped in front during the sixth lap, when previous leader Pat O'Keefe went high into turn three and made contact with the wall. Chris Leone took second place while rounding out the top five were Jamie Woods, Zack Sam, and Austin Susice. 

MIGHTY TACO MODIFIED FEATURE FINISH – Ricky Richner, Chad Brachmann, Ryan Susice, Pete Bicknell, Justin Wright, Erick Rudolph, Robbie Krull, Phil Vigneri Jr, Todd Burley, Brian Sage, Steve Schumacher, Scott Kerwin, Nick Joy, John Smith, Steve Miller, Tommy Flannagan, Rick Vinson, Fred Carleton, and Jeff McGinnis. Heat Winners – Ricky Richner and Nick Joy.

INVESTOR’S SERVICES SPORTSMAN FEATURE FINISH – Boyd MacTavish, Jesse Cotriss, Nate Reynolds, Scott George, Adam Hilton, Greg Martin, Dave Conant, Mike Williams, Derek Smith, Don Spatorico, Chris Burek, Billy Coleman, Derrick Borkenhagen, Justin Sharp, Brett Martin, James Michael Friesen, Allan Wills, Matt Farnham, Kevin Wills, Phil Vigneri III, Jim Zimmerman, Kevin Drake, Rob Clark, James Henry, and Ed Cain. Heat Winners – Phil Vigneri III, Boyd MacTavish, and Brett Martin.

KI-PO CHEVROLET STREET STOCK FEATURE FINISH – Pat Dell, Alex Morris, Brian Lonneville, Jason Meyers, Ryan Stephenson, Ken Camidge, Neil Pafk, Webb Nashwinter, Shawn Parker, Ron Tuttle, Jesse Johnston, Randy Zimmerman, Chase Madison, Kyle Wendt, Jaren Israel, Cliff Brucker, Mike Short, Donald Hermanson, Cliff Gregg III, Ricky Washburn, Austin Hauser, and Mike Greenawalt. Heat Winners – Mike Greenawalt and Alex Morris.

FINDITQUICK.COM FIREBALL FEATURE FINISH – Jim Stone, Chris Leone, Jamie Woods, Zack Sam, Austin Susice, Chuck Leone, Dave Dussault, Chris Lederhouse, Don Spillman Jr., Ashley Harbison, Anthony Hermanson, Mike Pahl, Rick Blech, Pat OKeefe, Matt Hartsock, and Jim Harbison. Heat Winners – Pat OKeefe and Ashley Harbison.