Niagara Gazette


June 16, 2013

Friesen cashes in at Ransomville Speedway

Niagara Gazette —

James Michael Friesen of St. Catharines, Ont. pocketed $1,000 after winning Friday night's VP D98 Sportsman series event at Ransomville Speedway.  Friesen grabbed the lead from Niagara Falls, NY native James Henry in the third lap and held it to the end, holding back an additional challenge from defending champion Don Spatorico.  

Ransomville resident Erick Rudolph took the checkered flag of the Mighty Taco Modified main event.  In the other races, Jesse Johnston of Wilson won the first feature race in the Ki-Po Chevrolet Street Stock Class, while Jason Meyers of North Tonawanda took the second.

Jose Torres of Niagara Falls, NY captured his third win of the 2013 season aboard the Gippster’s Collision 4 Banger division. 

MIGHTY TACO MODIFIED FEATURE FINISH – Erick Rudolph, Ryan Susice, Jeff McGinnis, Chad Brachmann, Robbie Krull, Pete Bicknell, John Smith, Brian Sage, Nick Joy, Steve Miller, Scott Kerwin, Ricky Richner, Justin Wright, Rich Vinson, Tyler McPherson, Tommy Flannigan, Todd Burley, Phil Vigneri Jr., and Steve Schumacher.  Heat Winners – Phil Vigneri Jr. & Steve Miller.

INVESTOR’S SERVICES SPORTSMAN FEATURE FINISH – James Michael Friesen, Don Spatorico, Jesse Cotriss, Nate Reynolds, James Henry, Cody McPherson, Dave Conant, Justin Sharp, Billy Coleman, Boyd MacTavish, Derek Smith, Chris Burek, Mike Williams, BJ Willard, Matt Farnham, Rob Clark, Derrick Borkenhagen, Phil Vigneri III, Bob Winters, Sandy Pembleton, Jim Zimmerman, Greg Martin, Andy Smith, Adam Hilton, Brett Martin, Allan Wills, Kevin Wills, Scott George, Kevin Drake, and Dave Just.  Heat Winners – Cody McPherson, James Michael Friesen, Rob Clark, and Nate Reynolds.

KI-PO CHEVROLET STREET STOCK FEATURE FINISH #1 – Jesse Johnston, Brian Lonneville, Jason Meyers, Kyle Wendt, Ken Camidge, Jaren Israel, Alex Morris, Pat Dell, Webb Nashwinter, Neil Pafk, Cliff Brucker, Ryan Stephenson, Sean Letts, Randy Zimmerman, Austin Hauser, Chase Madison, Brandon Sherwood, Mike Greenawalt, Cliff Gregg III, Shawn Parker, Ron Tuttle, Mike Short, and Donald Hermanson.  Heat Winners - Jesse Johnston and Jason Meyers.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Featured Ads
House Ads
AP Video
Raw: Orthodox Christians Observe Easter Rite Ceremony Marks 19th Anniversary of OKC Bombing Raw: Four French Journalists Freed From Syria Raw: Massive 7.2 Earthquake Rocks Mexico Captain of Sunken SKorean Ferry Arrested Raw: Fire Destroys 3 N.J. Beachfront Homes Raw: Pope Presides Over Good Friday Mass Raw: Space X Launches to Space Station Superheroes Descend on Capitol Mall Man Charged in Kansas City Highway Shootings Obama Awards Navy Football Trophy Anti-semitic Leaflets Posted in Eastern Ukraine Raw: Magnitude-7.2 Earthquake Shakes Mexico City Ceremony at MIT Remembers One of Boston's Finest Raw: Students Hurt in Colo. School Bus Crash Raw: Church Tries for Record With Chalk Jesus Raw: Faithful Celebrate Good Friday Worldwide Deadly Avalanche Sweeps Slopes of Mount Everest Police Arrest Suspect in Highway Shootings Drought Concerns May Hurt Lake Tourism
House Ads
Night & Day
Twitter News
Follow us on twitter
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide
Front page