Niagara Gazette

Opinion

Opinion
  • EDITORIAL: Let's have right game plan when it comes to Bills stadium financing It's hard to imagine a future without the Buffalo Bills in Western New York. Bills' games are regional happenings even when the team is bad, and a good team playing in Orchard Park can be a morale boost for the entire region, as those who remember the Bills' Super Bowl years can attest. There are economic benefits to having a professional team that surely are important to the residents and businesses that surround a team's facility.

    July 18, 2014

  • NIA Glynn, Don mug 071714 GLYNN: Hochul retains a low profile as running mate If you're still not convinced that politics makes strange bedfellows, consider the report claiming Gov. Andrew M. Cuomo has been keeping his running mate out of the spotlight.

    July 17, 2014 1 Photo

  • EDITORIAL: Going native is right approach We applaud the Seneca Nation's new commitment to plant only native flora and fauna on its properties and in its communities, including areas around the Seneca Niagara Casino and Hotel.

    July 17, 2014

  • NIA DeLuca, Michele mug DELUCA: Chiropractic doc wants to help area vets

    The idea came to her when she was running a half-marathon in June. Kristin Jacobsen is that type of person. The Pine Avenue chiropractor says she gets her best ideas when she runs. She also uses that time to pray.

    July 16, 2014 1 Photo

  • NIA Bradberry, Bill mug BRADBERRY: Really good summer reading, still great after all these years I am always impressed by the power of the pen, or, in today's parlance; the keyboard. Words can bring joy; they can also bring sorrow; they can bring life, they can be deadly, and they can bring justice which can often deliver neither joy nor sorrow.

    July 16, 2014 1 Photo

  • NIA Confer, Bob mug CONFER: Health care vouchers would really help our veterans When sending off our men and women to fight for our defense or interests abroad where they face the barrel of a gun or travel along bomb-strewn roads as a course of their daily duties, it only makes sense that upon their return we give our warriors some sort of reward, since most of them are paid peanuts for the risks they take.

    July 15, 2014 1 Photo

  • NIA Scheer, Mark mug CITY DESK: Out-Tesla'd in Niagara Falls

    Darn it. 

    The idea hit me only a couple of weeks ago and now some folks in Long Island who are ahead of us in the game are taking advantage of the very thing I thought Niagara Falls may be able to latch onto. 

     

    July 14, 2014 1 Photo

  • NIA Higgs, Norma mug HIGGS: It all began in 1906 with another small group of worshippers It seems I keep repeating myself as I reflect on another one of our early congregations and their spiritual, physical and financial efforts to establish a house of worship to call their own.

    July 14, 2014 1 Photo

  • NIA Glynn, Don mug GLYNN: Shumer seeks place to honor Gen. Donovan The legendary William J. Donovan has lost the high profile that his outstanding service once claimed in downtown Buffalo.

    July 13, 2014 1 Photo

  • SINGER: We put ourselves in their hands We put ourselves in their hands -- doctors and specialists to whom they refer us, physiotherapists, nurses, lab staff et al. Not to mention road and bridge-repairers (vital in this region of potholes and aging infrastructure), firemen, farmers, food processors, conveyors (i.e., truckers), bus or train drivers, mechanics -- the list is obviously endless!

    July 13, 2014

Featured Ads
House Ads
AP Video
Two Women Narrowly Avoid Being Hit by Train In Virginia, the Rise of a New Space Coast New Sanctions on Key Sectors of Russian Economy Crayola Announces Family Attraction in Orlando US Ready to Slap New Sanctions on Russia Kerry: Not Worried About Israeli Criticism Boater Rescued From Edge of Kentucky Dam Girl Struck by Plane on Florida Beach Dies Rodents Rampant in Gardens Around Louvre House to Vote on Slimmed-down Bill for Border Looming Demand Could Undercut Flight Safety Raw: 2 Shells Hit Fuel Tank at Gaza Power Plant Raw: Massive Explosions From Airstrikes in Gaza Giant Ketchup Bottle Water Tower Up for Sale Easier Nuclear Construction Promises Fall Short Kerry: Humanitarian Cease-fire Efforts Continue Raw: Corruption Trial Begins for Former Va Gov. The Carbon Trap: US Exports Global Warming Traditional African Dishes Teach Healthy Eating
Opinion
House Ads
Night & Day
Twitter News
Follow us on twitter
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide
Front page