Niagara Gazette

Opinion

June 13, 2013

GUEST VIEW: Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me

Niagara Gazette — President Obama named Former Ambassador to the United Nations Susan Rice as his National Security Advisor, this appointment does not need to be approved nor confirmed by Congress. This appointment stinks of “good old boy/girl politics.” The American people are being so duped by the president’s administration, that it is funny, but not in the ha-ha way. When has lying with purpose to the American People ever been the right thing to do? We deserve the truth no matter how much it hurts. I don’t feel lying is acceptable, unless it is during war or to prevent a war and is done in a effort to dupe the enemy. We the American People are not the enemy, this lie was to promote the President’s agenda and reelection efforts.

Just shortly after the Benghazi, Libya Terrorist attacks on our Consulate Mission and just before the 2012 November Presidential election; then Ambassador Susan Rice went on the Sunday TV shows telling everyone that would listen, that the Sept. 11, 2012 Benghazi raids were a result of a spur-of-the moment response to a crude anti-Muslim film which had all Muslims up-in-arms, so they raided; not the consulate nor the embassy, but a little known (almost secret) U.S. mission house in Benghazi. The outcome left four Americans dead including our ambassador to Libya. The truth and the only reasonable explanation for the cover-up is the November Presidential Elections just a month away. The idea; cover-up and to not make any mention that this was a terrorist attack, because of the president’s boast that: Osama bin Laden was dead, al-Qaida was decimated. But by recognizing the attack as a terrorist attack, could possibly; develop into a required retaliation, the truth about terrorist not being as decimated as stated and if President Obama had to order a retaliation his campaign could possibly suffer at the poles. The risk of doing nothing, lying and keeping it covered-up until after the elections would be the safest and easiest. That is exactly what happened and the rest is now history.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Opinion
  • NIA DeLuca, Michele mug DELUCA: Say it ain't so, Joe I had just parked my car in front of the Gazette offices on Niagara Street last week Thursday when a man approached me and stood by my door.

    April 17, 2014 1 Photo

  • NIA Glynn, Don mug GLYNN: Tourism operators ready for new season Niagara area hospitality industry people will mark National Tourism Week, May 3 to May 11, with special events focusing on the assets that shape the Cataract City as a major destination.

    April 17, 2014 1 Photo

  • NIA Bradberry, Bill mug BRADBERRY: Neither long ago, nor far away ... If you did not catch documentary filmmaker Ken Burns' latest masterpiece, "The Address" on PBS last night, it will be well worth your time to look for the re-run, or to find it online as soon as possible.

    April 16, 2014 1 Photo

  • Editorial: Let's go Buffalo! It could be a whole lot of sweet nothings being whispered in our collective ears, but talk about a Buffalo Bills stadium in Niagara Falls, has us chanting "Let's Go Buffalo." Already there are doubters all over town, who just don't want to get their hopes up. We're hearing people say they're reminded of the time those developers of the Mall of America flirted with the Falls when they were shopping for a location for their super mall. They eventually chose another city, Minneapolis, Minnesota.

    April 16, 2014

  • NIA Confer, Bob Mug CONFER: Don't go soft on teenage criminals New York is one of two states â€" North Carolina being the other â€" that automatically prosecute 16- and 17-year-olds as adults in misdemeanor and felony cases. Other states do so only on a conditional basis at the whim of the presiding judge.

    April 14, 2014 1 Photo

  • NIA Higgs, Norma mug HIGGS: Gothic architecture -- a fitting structure for church services Before we get involved in the new church building, we need to know what happened to the former structure on First Street which was utilized for St. Peter's Church services for 30 years until 1880 when the present stone church was ready for use.

    April 14, 2014 1 Photo

  • GUEST VIEW: NTCC's 'regional approach' aids all local tourism

    April 14, 2014

  • GLYNN: Local interest mounts in India's big election A number of people whose families have emigrated from India to the U.S. -- a solid sector of the hotel and restaurant business in the Niagara area -- are expected to hear a message today directly from the homeland.

    April 13, 2014

  • SINGER: Locating the next Shaq or Bird? With hallowed college hoops programs thriving around here, plus March NCAA games held in Buffalo (featuring champ-to-be UConn, upstart Dayton and a winnowed 'Cuse), will some new Shaq or Bird be located?

    April 13, 2014

  • Rick Pfeiffer COPS NOTEBOOK: Road rage and turkey shooting

    It would be fair to say Ryan Jackson, of Youngstown, has had a difficult couple of weeks.

    April 12, 2014 1 Photo

Featured Ads
House Ads
AP Video
Disbanding Muslim Surveillance Draws Praise Hundreds Missing After South Korean Ferry Sinks Passengers Abuzz After Plane Hits Swarm of Bees Boston Bomb Scare Defendant Appears in Court Pistorius Trial: Adjourned Until May 5 Diaz Gets Physical for New Comedy Raw: Ferry Sinks Off South Korean Coast Town, Victims Remember Texas Blast Freeze Leaves Florida Panhandle With Dead Trees At Boston Marathon, a Chance to Finally Finish Are School Dress Codes Too Strict? Raw: Fatal Ferry Boat Accident Suspicious Bags Found Near Marathon Finish Line Boston Marks the 1st Anniversary of Bombing NYPD Ends Muslim Surveillance Program 8-year-old Boy Gets His Wish: Fly Like Iron Man Sex Offenders Arrested in Slayings of CA Women India's Transgenders Celebrate Historic Ruling Tributes Mark Boston Bombing Anniversary Raw: Kan. Shooting Suspect Faces Judge
Opinion
House Ads
Night & Day
Twitter News
Follow us on twitter
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide
Front page