Niagara Gazette

April 25, 2013

Summer shows announced at casino, NT

By Thom Jennings
Niagara Gazette

Niagara Gazette — The summer concert season is starting to look a lot clearer with major announcements Tuesday from Niagara River Rocks series in North Tonawanda and Seneca Niagara Casino’s Summer Rush Series.

North Tonawanda mayor Robert Ort unveiled the three headliners of the Niagara River Rocks series held at Gartwick Park in North Tonawanda. They are, Primus on June 9, Tea Party on July 14 and Rusted Root on Aug. 25. Last year the series only featured one show with Buckcherry and Fuel.

Over at Seneca Niagara Casino, they announced 18 shows, six at the Niagara Events Centre. Five at Seneca Allegany Events Center and seven shows at the Bears Den. They are as follows:

Marcus Miller, Friday, June 7, 8 p.m., Bear’s Den Showroom, B.B. King, Saturday, June 8, 7 p.m., Seneca Allegany Events Center, Sonny Landreth, Saturday, June 8, 8 p.m., Bear’s Den Showroom, The Go-Go’s, Saturday, June 15, 8 p.m., Seneca Niagara Events Center, David Cassidy, Friday, June 21, 8 p.m., Bear’s Den Showroom, Paul Reiser, Saturday, June 22, 7 p.m., Seneca Allegany Events Center, An Evening with Leo Kottke, Saturday, June 22, 8 p.m., Bear’s Den Showroom, Jackson Browne with Special Guest Sara Watkins, Saturday, June 29, 8 p.m., Seneca Niagara Events Center.

Drew Carey, Saturday, July 6, 8 p.m., Seneca Niagara Events Center, Jeff Dunham, Friday, July 12, 7 p.m., Seneca Allegany Events Center, Tommy Castro, Friday, July 12, 8 p.m., Bear’s Den Showroom, ALABAMA, Saturday, July 27, 7 p.m., Seneca Allegany Events Center.

The Stick Men featuring Tony Levine, Pat Mastelotto & Markus Reuter, Friday, August 2, 8 p.m., Bear’s Den Showroom, Buckwheat Zydeco, Saturday, August 3, 8 p.m., Bear’s Den Showroom, Tracy Morgan, Saturday, August 10, 8 p.m., Seneca Niagara Events Center, Howie Mandel, Friday, August 16, 7 p.m., Seneca Allegany Events Center, Huey Lewis and the News, Saturday, August 31, 7 p.m., Seneca Allegany Events Center, Brad Garrett, Saturday, September 7, 8 p.m., Seneca Niagara Events Center.