Niagara Gazette

Contact Us

niagara-gazette.com


Gazette Telegraph Operations Room March 1915.


NIAGARA GAZETTE
310 Niagara Street
P.O. Box 549
Niagara Falls, NY 14302-0549

282-2311 Main
284-1434 Circulation
304-1234 Classified
FAX: 282-1643 Classified
FAX: 282-2210 Business Office
FAX: 284-1469 Circulation
FAX: 284-5582 Human Resources
FAX: 286-3895 Newsroom
FAX: 286-3913 Publisher
FAX: 286-3811 Retail
FAX: 285-5610 Business Manager
FAX: 282-7941 Production


Publisher
Peter Mio

(716) 282-2311 Ext. 2280
peter.mio@niagara-gazette.com


Management team
Managing Editor: Matt Winterhalter - (716) 282-2311 Ext. 2259
Circulation Manager: Sue Wadosky - (716) 282-2311 Ext. 2293
Business Manager: Pat J. King - (716) 282-2311 Ext. 2268
Advertising Manager: Jeff Calarco - (716) 282-2311 Ext. 2229
Classified Manager: Classified Manager: Peter Mio - (716) 282-2311 Ext. 2280

Newsroom Staff
Managing Editor: Matt Winterhalter - (716) 282-2311 Ext. 2259
City Editor: Mark Scheer - (716) 282-2311 Ext. 2250
Editorial Assistant: Marlene D'Aloise - (716) 282-2311 Ext. 2254

Photography
Chief Photographer: James Neiss - (716) 282-2311 Ext. 2235, (716) 553-2399 Cell
Photographer: Dan Cappellazzo - (716) 282-2311 Ext. 2235, (716) 310-4916 Cell

Reporters
Feature Reporter: Michele DeLuca - (716) 282-2311 Ext. 2263
Lewiston/Youngstown: Tim Chip - (716) 282-2311 Ext. 2251
Niagara Falls/ City Hall: Justin Sondel - (716) 282-2311 Ext. 2257
Public Safety: Rick Pfeiffer - (716) 282-2311 Ext. 2252
Tourism: Don Glynn - (716) 282-2311 Ext. 2246

Sports
Got a story you want to see? Send it to scoreboard@gnnewspaper.com
Sports editor: Jonah Bronstein - (716) 282-2311 Ext. 2266
High Schools: Mike Meiler - (716) 282-2311 Ext. 2264

Alphabetical Telephone Extension/Email Directory
Abbondanza,James  2308 DoIT@gnnewspaper.com 
Tech Services 
Advertising and Obit Fax 3811  716-286-3811 
Fax 
Belfield,Leann  2302 leann.belfield@niagara-gazette.com 
Classified 
Bouley,Al  2232 al.bouley@niagara-gazette.com 
Circulation 
Bronstein,Jonah  2264 jonah.bronstein@niagara-gazette.com 
Editorial 
Buchman,Terry  2276 terry.buchman@niagara-gazette.com 
Business Office 
Calarco,Jeff  2229 jeff.calarco@niagara-gazette.com 
Advertising 
Cappellazo, Dan 2235 dan.cappellazz0@niagara-gazette.com
Photographer
Chipp, Timothy 2251 timothy.chipp@niagara-gazette.com
Editorial 
Conference Room  2369
Niagara Falls
Cook,Staci  2287 staci.cook@niagara-gazette.com 
Circulation 
Customer Service Manager Desk 2286
Circulation 
D'Aloise,Marlene  2254 marlene.daloise@niagara-gazette.com 
Editorial 
Deluca,Michele  2263 michele.deluca@niagara-gazette.com 
Editorial 
Desk,Photo  2235
Editorial 
Editorial Fax  3895 716-286-3895 
Fax 
Elliott, Linda 2221 linda.elliott@niagara-gazette.com
Niagara-Reception
Felicetti,Sandra  2223 sandy.felicetti@niagara-gazette.com 
Advertising 
Gagliano,Nina  2284 nina.gagliano@niagara-gazette.com 
Circulation 
Glaeser,Paul  2294 paul.glaeser@greaterniagaranewspapers.com 
Production 
Glynn,Don  2246 don.glynn@niagara-gazette.com 
Editorial 
Herowski,Carolyn  2331 carolyn.marra@niagara-gazette.com 
Production 
Horne,Cheryl  2277 cheryl.horne@niagara-gazette.com
Business Office 
King,Patricia  2268 patricia.king@niagara-gazette.com 
Business Office 
Krisnosky, Kevin 2304 kevin.krisnosky@niagara-gazette.com
Obits
Lemay,Debbie  2283 debbie.lemay@niagara-gazette.com 
Circulation 
Linenfelser,Mike  2231 mike.linenfelser@niagara-gazette.com 
Advertising 
Manwhiney,Scott  2357 scott.mawhiney@niagara-gazette.com 
Production 
McCarthy,Teresa  2272 Teresa.McCarthy@niagara-gazette.com
Business Office 
Michel,Paul  2290 paul.michel@niagara-gazette.com 
Circulation 
Miller,Dawn  2269 dawn.miller@niagara-gazette.com 
Business Office 
Milleville,Paul  2291 paul.milleville@niagara-gazette.com 
Circulation 
Mio,Peter  2280 peter.mio@greaterniagaranewspapers.com 
Publisher 
Montagna,Michael  2233 michael.montagna@niagara-gazette.com 
Advertising 
Morgan,Sheri  2256 sheri.morgan@niagara-gazette.com 
Production 
Nagel,Julie Ann  2228 julieann.nagel@niagara-gazette.com 
Advertising 
Neiss, James 2235 james.neiss@niagara-gazette.com
Photographer
Nelson,Judy  2309 judy.nelson@niagara-gazette.com 
Classified 
Newsroom,Niagara  2259 newsroom@gnnewspaper.com 
Editorial 
Niagara Falls Auto Attendant 2311 716-282-2311 
Auto Attendant 
NF Circulation (Call Center)  2708
Circulation 
NF Classified (Call Center)  2707
Classified 
NF Classified Hunt Group  2710 716-304-1234
Classified 
Obituaries  2304 obitdesk@wnyclassified.com 
Classified 
Off,Sound  2247
Editorial 
Operator  2221
Operator 
Pfeiffer,Rick  2252 rick.pfeiffer@niagara-gazette.com 
Editorial 
Ross,Greg  2270 greg.ross@niagara-gazette.com
Business Office 
Scheer,Mark  2250 mark.scheer@niagara-gazette.com 
Editorial 
Sepe,Margaret  2285 margaret.sepe@niagara-gazette.com 
Circulation 
Sharrer,Ray  2292 ray.sharrer@niagara-gazette.com 
Circulation 
Skryp,Pat  2310 pat.skryp@niagara-gazette.com 
Classified 
Skryp,Sandra  2278 sandra.skryp@niagara-gazette.com 
Human Resources 
Slipko, Janet 2304 janet.slipko@niagara-gazette.com
Obits
Sondel, Justin 2262 justin.sondel@niagara-gazette.com 
Editorial 
Spiritosanto,Lucia  2236 lucia.spiritosanto@niagara-gazette.com 
Production 
Trippie,Andrea  2240 andrea.trippie@niagara-gazette.com 
Advertising 
Villont,Peggy  2305
Classified 

~

Frequently Asked Questions

• How do I get an announcement about a meeting or event in the newspaper?

You can send your news release to the attention of any of the Managing Editor at The Niagara Gazette, 310 Niagara St., P.O. Box 549, Niagara Falls, N.Y. 14302-0549, or fax it to (716) 286-3895. Press releases can be sent via e-mail to Dick Lucinski, Managing Editor. If you do not talk to our news department before you send your release, we recommend you do so afterward to make sure we have received it. Always include your name and phone number on the release in case we have any questions. • When are deadlines for submitting news items to the print version of The Niagara Gazette? The pages of the printed version of The Niagara Gazette, especially the feature pages, are planned well in advance of the actual publication date. In fact, there are different deadlines for almost every section of the newspaper.

To get your story published in a timely fashion, a general rule of thumb is to submit your material at least one week in advance of the publication date, sooner if possible. If you are unsure about specific deadlines, Managing Editor.

• How can I get my wedding, engagement or anniversary announcements in the newspaper?

Engagements and Weddings

The Niagara Gazette publishes wedding and engagement announcements in the Saturday edition. A form to write down all the event's details is available from the Editorial Department at The Niagara Gazette. All announcements must include a name, address and phone number for verification.

We will publish an announcement with or without a photo. Photos must be of good quality color or black and white. We will make every effort to return photos accompanied by a stamped, self-addressed envelope, but we are not responsible or loss or damage of photos.

Deadline for accepting forms is two weeks before publication. Forms are dated upon receipt and run in the order in which they arrive.

Anniversaries

The Niagara Gazette will publish the following anniversaries: 50th and five-year increments thereafter. Stories will run in the Saturday newspaper.

If an open house is planned, it is advisable to submit the announcements two weeks before the event so that it will appear in the paper at least one week before the open house. Forms are available in the Editorial Department. The same photo policy for engagements and weddings applies to anniversaries.

Deadline for accepting forms is two weeks prior to publication. Forms are dated upon receipt and run in the order in which they arrive.

• What are your policies regarding Letters to the Editor?

The Niagara Gazette welcomes letters from readers interested in having their views on current issues published. Letters must include your full name, address and telephone number for verification purposes only. Letters that cannot be verified will not be published. Letters must be brief -- no more than 250 words -- and in good taste.

We reserve the right to edit for brevity, clarity or libel. Personal attacks, personal disputes and private litigation are not appropriate issues, unless there is public concern. We do not publish poetry. We do not use individual consumer complaints referring to specific businesses.

Letters by the same person will not be used more than twice each month. Thank Yous, for public events only, must be limited to 20 people or organizations per letter.

There are several ways to get your letter to us:

E-mail it
Fax it
Mail it
(716) 286-3895
Letters to the Editor,
310 Niagara Street
P.O. Box 549
Niagara Falls, NY 14302

~